How many men have won all 4 majors in tennis?

How many men have won all 4 majors in tennis?

Combining the Grand Slam and the non-calendar year Grand Slam, only eight singles players on 11 occasions achieved the feat of being the reigning champion of all four majors, three men (Don Budge, Rod Laver, Novak Djokovic) and five women (Maureen Connolly, Margaret Court, Martina Navratilova, Steffi Graf, Serena …

What men’s tennis players have won all 4 Grand Slams?

Novak Djokovic Knocks on the Door of a Very Exclusive Club. Only five players have achieved a Grand Slam, the last being Steffi Graf in 1988. Winning four major titles in a calendar year — the holy grail of tennis — is improbably hard.

Has any tennis player won all 4 majors?

Calendar Year Golden Slam The Golden Slam, or Golden Grand Slam, is a term created in 1988 when Steffi Graf won all four Grand Slam tournaments and the gold medal in tennis at the Summer Olympics in the same calendar year.

Who has the most career titles in tennis?

John McEnroe won the most titles overall. Jimmy Connors won the most singles titles. Bob and Mike Bryan won 119 doubles titles together….Men.

Player John McEnroe†
Span 1978–06
Sing. 77
Doub. 78
Mix. 1

Who has the most Grand Slam tennis wins?

Roger Federer has the record for most grand slam singles titles wins. Swiss master-class has won 20 major titles throughout his illustrious career, the most by any tennis player. His tally of titles includes 8 Wimbledon titles, 6 Australian Open, 5 US Open and 1 French Open.

What tennis player has the most Grand Slam titles?

The statistic depicts the tennis players with the most Grand Slam tournament titles. Roger Federer has won the most Grand Slam titles, most recently Wimbledon in 2017, with a total of 19. He has also consistently ranked amongst the top tennis players in the ATP Rankings throughout his career.

Who has the most grand slams?

Quick Answer. As of April 2014, Roger Federer has won the most men’s tennis grand slams, and Margaret Smith Court has won the most for women. Federer has won 17 slams, and Smith has won 24.

Who are the Grand Slam tennis champions?

List of Men’s Doubles Grand Slam tournaments champions in tennis: Ken McGregor and Frank Sedgman – The only men’s doubles team to win the Grand Slam. In men’s doubles, Bob Bryan, Mike Bryan (see also Bryan brothers ), Daniel Nestor , Todd Woodbridge and Mark Woodforde (see also The Woodies ) are the only players to win a career golden slam.

Share this post