Users' questions

What are the three branches of government and their responsibilities in the Philippines?

What are the three branches of government and their responsibilities in the Philippines?

This system revolves around three separate and sovereign yet interdependent branches: the legislative branch (the law-making body), the executive branch (the law-enforcing body), and the judicial branch (the law-interpreting body). Executive power is exercised by the government under the leadership of the president.

What are 3 responsibilities of the judicial branch?

The duties of the judicial branch include:

  • Interpreting state laws;
  • Settling legal disputes;
  • Punishing violators of the law;
  • Hearing civil cases;
  • Protecting individual rights granted by the state constitution;
  • Determing the guilt or innocence of those accused of violating the criminal laws of the state;

What are the three branches of government and their duties?

The United States Constitution provides for National Government three separate branches — executive, legislative, and judicial — each with its own special powers and duties. Separation of powers and duties among the branches enabled them to check and balance each other and balance the authority of other two.

What is the function of the three main branches of government?

The three main branches are the legislative, to make laws, the judicial, to carry out the laws with justice, and the executive, to oversee the creation as well as the entirety of the process. The judicial branch further extends to the police and corrections officers who risk life to enforce the law.

What is the purpose of having three branches of government?

Three Branches of Government KEY- 1. The purpose for having three Branches of Government are to ensure peoples’. constitutional rights are protected and that not one person or group could not have too much power or control.

What are the main jobs of the three government branches?

The three branches of government are the executive, the legislative, and the judicial branch. The legislative branch creates laws. The executive branch enforces and makes the proposed laws official. The judicial branch interprets the law, either to make sure that it follows the constitution of the land, or in criminal court cases.

Share this post