What are the provinces in Region 3 in the Philippines?

What are the provinces in Region 3 in the Philippines?

The region is originally composed of the provinces of Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales. Recent regional reorganization and developments have transferred the province of Aurora to Region III since access to theprovince is made possible through the adjacent provinces of Central Luzon.

What are the cities under Region 3?

The fourteen (14) cities include Balanga in Bataan; Malolos, Meycauayan and San Jose del Monte in Bulacan; Cabanatuan, Gapan, Muñoz, Palayan and San Jose in Nueva Ecija; Angeles, Mabalacat and San Fernando in Pampanga; Tarlac City in Tarlac; and Olongapo City in Zambales.

What is the provinces in Region 3?

Region III lies between Manila and Northern Luzon. It is composed of seven provinces, twelve cities and 118 municipalities. Its 7 provinces are Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales.

What is the capital city of Region 3?

A province of the Philippines located in the Central Luzon region. Its capital is the City of San Fernando. Pampanga is bordered by the provinces of Bataan and Zambales to the west, Tarlac and Nueva Ecija to the north, and Bulacan to the southeast.

What are the festival in region 3?

Among the region’s festivities, celebrations and religious sites, the most prominent include the Carabao Festival and Obando Fertlity Rites in Bulacan; the Giant Lantern Festival and Lenten Rites in Pampanga; and the Mango Festival in Zambales.

What is the smallest province in Region 3?

Bataan, with 558,000 inhabitants, is the least populous province in the region.

What are the nickname of Region 3?

Rice Granary of the Philippines
The region contains the largest in the country and produces most of the country’s rice supply, earning itself the nickname “Rice Granary of the Philippines”. Its provinces are Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales.

What are the culture of Region 3?

Central Luzon has a very diverse cultural heritage and colorful traditions, owing to the influence of Spanish, American and Japanese colonizers, as well as the presence of different ethnolinguistic groups – Aetas, Sambals, Capampangangs, Tagalogs, Ilocanos and Pangasinenses.

What is the other name for Region 3?

Central Luzon
Central Luzon (Kapampangan: Kalibudtarang Luzon, Pangasinan: Pegley na Luzon, Tagalog: Gitnang Luzon, Ilocano: Tengnga ti Luzon), designated as Region III, is an administrative region in the Philippines, primarily serving to organize the 7 provinces of the vast central plains of the island of Luzon (the largest island) …

What is your Region 3?

Region III encompasses the states of Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia; the Central American country of Mexico; the Caribbean Islands of the Bahamas, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago; the Bermuda Islands; the African countries of …

What are the provinces of Region 3 in the Philippines?

facing the Philippine Sea.

  • Bataan. Bataan is best known for its historical significance as one of the last stands of American and Filipino soldiers before they were overwhelmed by the Japanese forces during World
  • Bulacan.
  • Nueva Ecija.
  • Pampanga.
  • Tarlac.
  • Zambales.
  • What are the 3 main regions of the Philippines?

    Philippine Geography. Philippine geography consists of 3 main regions; Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. The Philippines is found just off of the south-eastern coast of Asia.

    Is Pampanga is a region 3?

    Pampanga is a province of the Philippines located in Central Luzon or region 3. City of San Fernando is the capital which surrounded by the provinces of Bataan and Zambales, Tarlac, Nueva Ecija and Bulacan. A Little Bit of History. The name Pampanga was given by the Spaniard which is from the word pampang meaning river bank.

    What are the 3 largest island in the Phillipines?

    965 km².

  • 530 km².
  • 429 km².
  • 310 km².
  • 189 km².
  • Panay.
  • Mindoro.
  • Bohol.
  • Cebu.
  • Leyte.
  • Share this post