Who has more wins Lakers or Celtics?

Who has more wins Lakers or Celtics?

The Boston Celtics and the Los Angeles Lakers have the most championships in NBA history. The Celtics have won 17 titles and the Lakers have won 14 championships, while no other team in the league has won more than six.

Why are the Celtics the best?

They have had more finals and play-off appearances, fewer droughts, and longer winning streaks. The Celtics remain the best team ever for now as they have the edge on titles, but just one more title for LA and the tables will have turned.

Who are the Bulls biggest rivals?

The Bulls share rivalries with the Cleveland Cavaliers, Detroit Pistons, Miami Heat and the New York Knicks. The Bulls’ rivalry with the Pistons was highlighted heavily during the late 1980s and early 1990s.

Who is the best all time NBA team?

Greatest NBA Teams of All Time

  1. 1. 1995-1996 Chicago Bulls. Michael Jordan and the Chicago Bulls learned it’s good to be the king.
  2. 1986-87 Los Angeles Lakers.
  3. 2016-17 Golden State Warriors.
  4. 1985-86 Boston Celtics.
  5. 2015-2016 Golden State Warriors.
  6. 1996-1997 Chicago Bulls.
  7. 1988-89 Detroit Pistons.
  8. 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers.

Why are the Boston Celtics?

Walter Brown headed the Boston Garden Arena Corporation and named the new basketball team. But Brown wanted Celtics, explaining, “”The name has a great basketball tradition from the old Original Celtics in New York (1914-1939). And Boston is full of Irishmen. “”

How many fans do Celtics have?

More than 2.3 million people in the greater Boston Area are Celtics fans and these fans are known as the most affluent fan base of any Boston-based sports team.

What’s the record between the Celtics and the Lakers?

In regular-season competition, the Celtics have a 161-131 record against the Lakers, an advantage of 30 wins for the Bostonian franchise. Meanwhile, in postseason matchups, the Celtics are 43-31 against L.A., 9-3 specifically in Finals showdowns against their top rivals.

How many times have the Boston Celtics missed the playoffs?

Whereas the Boston Celtics have failed to qualify for the playoffs 16 times, the Lakers have only missed the postseason five times. The winning consistency is truly remarkable. The NBA describes the Lakers as having the first superstar of the league in George Mikan.

Are there any other teams that can win the NBA?

“The Los Angeles Lakers and Boston Celtics always win. It’s time for other NBA teams to win a championship.” Such is the sentiment of many basketball fans of other franchises. This attitude, however, is simply a reflection of the success of the Celtics and Lakers.

Who are the seven scoring champions of the Lakers?

The seven scoring championships in Laker history came courtesy of George Mikan (three-time winner), West (one-time winner), O’Neal (one-time winner) and Bryant (two-time winner). That’s a pretty decent group of point-producers right there.

Share this post