Who was the first Chief Minister of state?

Who was the first Chief Minister of state?

List of chief ministers of Karnataka

Chief Minister of Karnataka
Appointer Governor of Karnataka
Term length At the confidence of the assembly Chief minister’s term is for five years and is subject to no term limits.
Inaugural holder K. Chengalaraya Reddy
Formation 25 October 1947

Who is 1st Chief Minister of India?

On 26 January 1950 Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of United Provinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh. Including him, 11 out of UP’s 21 chief ministers belonged to the Indian National Congress.

Who was the first caste Chief Minister of Bihar?

Bhola Paswan was the first Scheduled Caste (SC) Chief Minister of Bihar. He first became Bihar Chief Minister for 100 days in the unstable fourth Bihar Assembly (1967-1968), but Congress lost majority and a mid-term poll was called. Harihar Singh’s Congress government collapsed when Congress split in June 1969.

Who was the first government of Bihar?

In 1946 First Cabinet of Bihar formed; consisting of two members, Dr. Sri Krishna Sinha as first Chief Minister of Bihar and Dr. Anugrah Narayan Sinha as Bihar’s first Deputy Chief Minister cum Finance Minister (also in charge of Labour, Health, Agriculture and Irrigation). Other ministers were inducted later.

Who was the first woman chief minister of Bihar?

Rabri Devi became the first female Chief Minister of Bihar on 25 July 1997, after her husband, Lalu Prasad Yadav, was forced to resign following the arrest warrant issued against him in corruption charges relating to the Fodder scam.

Which party is ruling Bihar?

As of 2021, Bihar is currently ruled by a coalition of the JDU and the BJP.

Who is the present Rajpal of Bihar?

Phagu Chauhan
Phagu Chauhan is the current governor of Bihar….List of governors of Bihar.

Governor of Bihar
Incumbent Phagu Chauhan since 29 July 2019
Style His Excellency
Residence Raj Bhavan, Patna, Bihar
Appointer President of India

Who was the first non Indian Chief Minister of Bihar?

Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar had served eight and a half years as Bihar’s Chief Minister, before stepping down because of his party’s poor showing in the 2014 general election. In 1967, Mahamaya Prasad Sinha became the first non- Indian National Congress Chief minister but he was not able to complete his term.

Who is the head of government in Bihar?

Following elections to the Bihar Legislative Assembly, the governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority of seats to form the government. The governor appoints the chief minister, whose council of ministers are collectively responsible to the assembly.

Who was the first Chief Minister of Assam?

First Chief Ministers of Indian States. * Gopinath Bordoloi was the Prime Minister of Assam from February 1946 to August 1947. ** Shri Krishna Sinha was also the Chief Minister of Bihar before independence.

Who was the first Chief Minister of Delhi?

# The office of the Chief Minister of Delhi was later abolished in 1956. Madan Lal Khurana became the Chief Minister when the office was re-established (by the sixty-ninth amendment act, 1991) in 1993. ## Before 1965, Jammu and Kashmir had a Prime Minister and Mehr Chand Mahajan was the first Prime Minister from 1947 to 1948.

Share this post